Chestnut Grove Academy
45 Chestnut Grove
Balham, London SW12 8JZ

  • parent-pay-logo

TERM DATES 2020 - 2021

(Due to the current Covid pandemic, these dates are subject to change)

AUTUMN TERM

Year 12 enrolment

Year 12 enrolment

First day Year 7 students only (& Year 12 enrolment) 

First day Year 11 (& Year 13 enrolment)

First day Year 10

First day Year 8 & 9

Year 13 enrolment

First day Year 12 & 13

Half Term

Last day of term

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday 2nd September

Thursday 3rd September

Friday 4th September

Monday 7th September

Tuesday 8th September

Wednesday 9th September

Tuesday 8th - Wednesday 9th September

Thursday 10th September

26th October - 30th October

Thursday 17th December

18th December - 1st January

 
SPRING TERM

First day (for students)

Half Term

Last day

Easter Holiday

Tuesday 5th January

15th - 19th February

Thursday 1st April

2nd April - 16th April

 
SUMMER TERM

First day

Half Term

Last day

Monday 19th April

31st May - 4th June

Tuesday 20th July

STAFF PROFESSIONAL DAYS (students do no attend school)
Monday 7th June

 

PARENTS' EVENINGS
Year 8 - Thursday 24th June, 2021

 

 

 

TERM DATES 2021 - 2022

(Some dates may be subject to change)

AUTUMN TERM

Year 12 enrolment

First day Year 7 students only (& Year 12 enrolment)

First day all students (& Year 12 enrolment)

Year 13 enrolment

First day Year 12

First day Year 13

October Half Term

Last Day of Term

Christmas Holiday

Thursday 2nd September

Friday 3rd September

Monday 6th September

Tuesday 7th - Wednesday 8th September

Thursday 9th September

Friday 10th September

25th October - 29th October

Friday 17th December 

20th December - 3rd January

 
SPRING TERM

First Day of Term (for students)

February Half Term

Last Day of Term

Easter Holiday

Wednesday 5th January, 2022

14th February - 18th February

Friday 1st April

4th April - 18th April

 
SUMMER TERM

First Day of Term

May Half Term

Last Day of Term

Tuesday 19th April

30th May - 3rd June

Friday 22nd July

STAFF PROFESSIONAL DAYS (students do no attend school)

Wednesday 1st September, 2021
Thursday 2nd September, 2021
Friday 19th November, 2021
Tuesday 4th January, 2022
Friday 8th July, 2022

PARENTS' EVENINGS

Year 7 (Curriculum Evening) - Thursday 16th September, 2021 (on TEAMS)
Year 7 (Parent/Tutor Evening) - Thursday 14th October, 2021
Year 12 & 13 (Parent/Tutor Evening) - Thursday 21st October, 2021
Year 8 Parents' Evening - Thursday 2nd December, 2021
Year 10 Parents' Evening - Thursday 6th January, 2022
Year 11 Parents' Evening - Thursday 20th January, 2022
Sixth Form Parents' Evening - Thursday 10th February, 2022
Year 9 Options Evening - Thursday 3rd March, 2022
Year 7 Parents' Evening - Thursday 14th July, 2022